Colour and Curls

Helloo

I recently took the plunge and got blonde& caramel highlights (they’re lighter than photo attached below)  and to say I’m loving it will be an understatement!

My only problem was that my hair gets dry now and my color is slowly diminishing but now I know how to tackle this & for anyone else with these problems, I have a solution!

IMG_0980.JPG1. Only shampoo when necessary& when you do always use sulfate free shampoo as its color safe, I recommend Shea moisture products, THEYRE AMAZING!!

2.DEEP CONDITION DEEP CONDTION DEEP CONDITION, I cannot dress this enough, at first I was scared of washing away my color, but once I saw how soft and voluminous it looked after I conditioned it, I wasn’t scared anymore!

Just make sure you use color safe conditioner

3.Use toners & purple shampoos, to make your visits to the salon less frequent, I recommend the John Frieda toner shampoo & spray or PRO-VOKE touch of silver. Trust me when I say it really does make a difference

& finally remember to rock your new hair do as it won’t last forever!!

Lots of love,

Layyal

P.S photo attached above isn’t my best curl moment but it’s the only photo that shows my full head, haha

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Your curls ❤️ ❤️

    Like

  2. Priscilla Wilson says:

    Thanks for sharing!
    Colour and Curls. 🙌

    Like

Leave a comment